Passionate, dedicated, resilient

Beyond Resilience – The Campaign for Chestnut Hill College and our efforts to honor Sister Carol would not be possible without the dedication and persistent effort of numerous members of our beloved CHC community. During the pandemic, we assembled one of the largest teams ever of volunteers to reach alumni and friends near and far, and to celebrate Sister Carol’s 30-year tenure as president.

The success of these efforts is a result of the commitment of many selfless individuals who have given generously of their time and talents to work as a team to ensure that the College honors Sister Carol in a manner befitting her legacy, which includes meeting our campaign goal.

We are thrilled to introduce you to the various individuals and committees that have been working quietly behind the scenes to help ensure that Chestnut Hill College is here for another 100 years, and beyond.

Steering Committee

Joseph P. Denny

Carol McCullough Fitzgerald

J. Michael Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.

James Gallagher, Ph.D. & Anne Gallagher

Kent Griswold, Ph.D. & Lori Griswold, Ph.D.

Jack Gulati & Rosemary Murphy Gulati '61

Sister Patricia Kelly, SSJ '72

Miriam Gibbons Mandell '61

Barbara D'Iorio Martino '60

Michael Gerard & Margaret Carney McCaffery '77

Sister Kathryn Miller, SSJ, Ph.D. ’70

Cathy Lockyer Moulton '92

Sister Anne P. Myers, SSJ

JoEllen Noonan Parsons '66

Ann Rusnack Sorgenti '58

Beyond Resilience - The Campaign for Chestnut Hill College

Campaign Co-Chairs

J. Michael Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.

Jack Gulati

Cathy Lockyer Moulton ’92

Campaign Leadership Committee

Thomas J. Lynch

Barbara D'Iorio Martino '60

Suzanne Coster McCarthy '93, '96 SGS

MaryAnn Stahl Patton '87

Regina Maxwell Schwille '65

Cecilia Haenn Turner ’88

Reunion Decade Representatives

Reunion Engagement Chair

Maryanne L. Walsh '98, '02 SGS

Decade Co-Chairs 1950s

Louise Bradley '52

Diane Napoli O'Grady '57

Decade Co-Chairs 1960s

Marion Williams Berry '63

Margaret C. Moran '67

Decade Co-Chairs 1970s

Patricia Canning '70

Cecelia Englebert-Passanza '77

Decade Co-Chairs 1980s

Kathleen O'Boyle '84, '97 SGS

Kathleen V. Quigley Grimm '88

Decade Co-Chairs 1990-2004s

Linda Nicole Tarini '97, '05 SGS

Suzanne Coster McCarthy '93, '96 SGS

Young Alumni Committee Members


Mark A. Hammons, Ed.D. '08, '10 SGS

Desmond Lites ’14

Mary Katherine Ortale '16, '18 SGS


Desmond Lites ’14


Keara J. Clauss '07

Sarah E. Doherty Machcinski '11, '14 SGS

Christopher Moore '12

Matthew M. Owens '18

Christina M. Roach '15

Kelly Sipocz ’14

Jeramy Solema '14

Jessica Veazey Shriver '13

Brandon Williams '12

Stephanie Williams ’07

Campus Life

Mark A. Hammons Ed.D. ’08 ’10 SGS


Samantha V. Covais '20

Clarence Ferguson ’20

Kamiesda Melanie Kamuesa '20

Danielle Griesbach-Santacroce '07

Kathryn Sprandio Ells '10

Clubs and Organizations

Mary Katherine Ortale ’16 ’18 SGS


Andrew J. Conboy '18

Andrew Hildebrand ’17

Tayib N. A. Inniss '19

Samaria S. M. Turner '19

2022 Resilience in Red: An Evening in Honor of Sister Carol

Gala Committee Members

JoEllen Noonan Parsons '66


Kenneth Wong


Ann Claffey Baiada

Devin DeVoue '11

Cristina Diaz '15

Sister Patricia Kelly, SSJ ’72

JoAnne McFadden McBride '63

Suzanne Coster McCarthy '93, '96 SGS

Sister Mary McFadden, SSJ, CFRE ’76

Loretta M. McLauglin '74 SCPS

Carolyn Sagendorph Montgomery '97 SCPS

Cathy Lockyer Moulton '92

Sister Ann Myers, SSJ, Ph.D.

Lynn Mulvaney Sharp '87

Meghan Walsh-Farrell '92

Rashida Weathers '95

Honorary Committee Members

Sister Draru Mary Cecilia, LSMIG, Ph.D.

Paul G. Curcillo, II, M.D. & Stephanie A. King, M.D. '79

Will & Susan Detweiler

C. Maury Devine ’72

Sister Margaret M. Fleming, SSJ ’56

James Gallagher, Ph.D., LLD & Anne Gallagher, LLD

Carl Greer, Ph.D., Psy.D. & Patricia Tichenor Greer, Ph.D. ’62

Steven M. Hilton

Rev. Dennis H. Holtschneider, CM

Farah Jimenez, J.D.

Janice Kuklick

Robert & Carol Lockyer

Priscilla M. Luce

RAdm. Thomas C. Lynch, USN, Ret.

Sister Matthew Anita MacDonald, SSJ

Martha Malinski

Beth Moy

Megan Maguire Nicoletti

Robert J. Reithmiller, Jr.

Emily C. Riley

Dr. John & Dorothy Scanlon

Jo Marie Victor ’04 SCPS

Binney Wietlisbach

Legacy Committee Members


Chris Spangler, M.B.A.

Chief Communications Officer

Erin Wooley, M.B.A.

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Center Chairs

Lauren Barrow, Ph.D.

Center Chair, Education, Advocacy & Social Justice

Rita K. Borzillo, J.D.

Center Chair, Business

Jeffrey Carroll, Ph.D.

Center Chair, Data & Society

Suzanne del Gizzo, Ph.D.

Center Chair, Integrated Humanities

Cheryll Rothery, PsyD, ABPP

Center Chair, Professional Psychology

Karen Wendling, Ph.D. '03

Center Chair, Natural and Behavioral Sciences

College Community Reps

Lakshmi Atchison, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology and Director of Biomedical Lecture Series

Kirsten Brannen

Human Resources Generalist

Jeffery J. “JJ” Butler '18 SGS

Head Basketball Coach & Athletic Development Associate

Andrea Deering, M.S.

Assist. Dir. Career Development Office

La-Riese Garcia '12, '16 SGS

Director of Campus Life

Elaine Green, Ed.D.

Dean of Continuing and Professional Studies

Phyllis Jablonowski

Director of Events and Facilities Rental, Owner and CEO, Eventricity

Sister Mary Josephine Larkin, SSJ, M.A., M.S.

Dean for Library and Information Resources

Maureen McLaughlin

Director of Alumni Relations

Jackie Newns

Chief Officer for Mission and Ministry

Sister Merilyn Ryan, SSJ, Ph.D.

Chair of Mathematics Department

Jodie King Smith '94, ’01 SGS

Alumna, Former Senior Administration

LaKeisha Thorpe, Ph.D.

Chief Officer for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Don Visher

Video Production Manager